Our next Performance 5th March 2014

Dear all,

Over the past few weeks we have been preparing for our next performance. We will be playing for the residents of Terry Yorath House on Wednesday 5th March 6:45pm – 7:15pm. Please meet us there at 6:35pm at the latest. I appreciate that this will be difficult for many of you with work and things – but it would be fantastic to see as many of you there as possible. And don’t worry if you are only confident with a few chords… come along and join in when you can and just have some fun with us. Thats the beauty of a group like ours; there are enough of us to make a great sound even if we make the odd mistake! We’re all friends!

Here are the songs we will be playing

TYH set list 05.03.14

I will look forward to going through some of these songs with you on Wednesday! And maybe we’ll have time for a new song too!

🙂

2 thoughts on “Our next Performance 5th March 2014

  1. Barbara Ryan

    Hi …
    Would I be able to play with your group at the Terry Yorath House on Wednesday 5th March. I am currently learning with Jessica Bowie and have mastered a handful of chords. I’m also a member of the U3A ukulele group which meet in Roundhay every Wednesday. I live very close to Garforth. If it’s ok with you that I can join in ~ maybe you could let me have a list of the songs that you will be playing and I’ll see if I have any of them in my folder. I come complete with a ukulele, tuner and music stand! lol
    Look forward to hearing from you.
    Barbara

    Reply
    1. otleyukuleleorchestra Post author

      Hi Barbara – Thank you for your message! Maybe you could join in if you know most of the chords in the songs although it may be best for you to come to a session first before you join in with the performance, just because we have been preparing for a few weeks now and have practised details such as dynamics, beginnings and endings. However, if you look at the set list (on the last blog entry) and you feel confident with the chords in the songs (you can find links to PDFs of the songs from the blog too) then maybe you could join in. I don’t like to say no to new ukulele enthusiasts so I would be happy for you to join in if you really want to do it!! the more the merrier! We will also be having a session as usual after the performance 8pm at The Highwood. I look forward to meeting you! Jen

      Reply

Leave a Reply

